The 2018 Editorial Board

Rosalie Dielesen
Managing Director:
 Eva Lotta Čimbur Pukšec
Site Manager:
Saga Norrby
Copy Editor
Dielsen, Čimbur Pukšec & Norrby

Faculty Advisor: Huan Hsu

The Herring strives to be an objective and independent student newspaper that encourages engagement with the AUC community and the rest of Amsterdam, stimulates dialogue by offering an inclusive platform for students to express their opinions, and informs readers through extensive coverage of everything going on at and around AUC.

The Herring also strives to be an educative platform where beginners and experienced writers alike can hone their journalistic skills. To this end, The Herring collaborates with the Journalism course offered at AUC, and continuous guidance is offered to staff writers and guest writers by the editorial board and faculty advisor.

 Current Staff Writers:
Miles Henderson
Aine Kerrisk
Jasmin Ronach
Amber Roos
Sophie Sutherland
Vivienne Wong

Former Staff Writers:
 Theo Albert
Luca Arens
Liselotte van Balen
Eleonora Boguslavskaya
Tamar Bot
Maxime Garcia Diaz
Jean Pierre Guzhnay
Sophia Hengelbrok
Vivianne Hericks
Christine van der Horst
Cille Kaiser
Konstantin Kirilov
Vincent Noteboom
Avraham Osipov-Gipsh
Rimma Samir
Ina Schebler
Ivana Solar
Thanos Theofanakis
Tom Weber
Anastasia Yakunina

Guest Writers:
Marlies Augustijn
Sabina Bahisheva
Liselotte van Balen
Ricardas Bielskis
Frank Cox
Laura Galante
Ties Gijzel
Elias von Hildebrand
Martin J. Hoffman
Bram Jaarsma
Andrew Kambel
Babs Kamsteeg
Clara Kelvin-Grey
Berlesu Kerimoglu
Rosanne van Kommer
Lilli Kuechle
Louie Renardel de Lavelette
Julija Mockutė
Lara Neervoort
Pam van Schie
Alexander Velichkov
Julia Vié

For information, questions and comments: auctheherring@gmail.com

One thought on “About

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s